Poems & Songs · Uncategorized

“The Difference”

I got up early one morning and rushed right into the day,
I had so much to accomplish that I didn’t have time to pray.
Troubles just tumbled about me, and heavier came each task,
I wondered, “Why doesn’t God help me?” He answered, “You didn’t ask.”
I wanted to see joy and beauty, but the day toiled on, grey and bleak,
I wondered, why God didn’t show me, He said, “But you didn’t seek.”
I tried to come into God’s presence, I tried all my keys in the lock,
God gently and lovingly chided, “My child, you didn’t knock.”
I woke up early this morning and paused before entering the day,
I had so much to accomplish, that I had to take time to pray.
 
-Anonymous-
 
“To be a Christian without prayer is no more possible
than to be alive without breathing.”
Martin Luther

“But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and His righteousness;
and all these things shall be added unto you.”
Matthew 6:33

Leave a comment